Today At The Clinton Street Theater

Rehearsal for Sex We Can!

Showtimes

Saturday, Jan 20
9:00am
Sunday, Jan 21
6:00pm

Folks need time to practice....

Special Admission

the rehearsals are not open to the public--come out for the show beginning January 25th.

Fertile Ground--THE HIGH CAPTAIN

Showtimes

Saturday, Jan 20
7:30pm
Sunday, Jan 21
2:00pm
fertile ground the high captain poster

Fertile Ground Festival of New Work is a 11-day arts festival that is held every January in Portland, Oregon. This city-wide festival is focused on new work in the Arts. It features world premiere projects, staged readings, developing works and a myriad of other arts events from the Portland creative community. The Festival includes dozens of Portland-generated new works each year. From fully staged world premieres, workshops and readings of theatre, to ensemble and collaborative driven work, dance, comedy and film…this festival spans the spectrum of creative endeavor and seeds the next generation of creation through artist conversations, workshops, lunchtime readings and more.

THE HIGH CAPTAIN
THE HIGH CAPTAIN
Director: 
Joe Jatcko

Exactly one year into an uncharted era in American presidential politics, this bold, new satire poses a simple question: Is our current political climate any less surreal than one whose leaders are high on gas fumes? Several shipwrecked barge workers attempt to set up a government on their desert island home, a task complicated by the fact they are all high on their vessel’s petroleum cargo. Faced with the challenges of forming a new nation, sides are taken, and an election is held to determine the new “captain” of the island. A singularly bizarre and original theatre experience, The High Captain seeks to provide catharsis, perspective—and maybe even a little hope.

Special Admission

$10 in advance; $15 at the door. Purchase advance tickets through Fertile Ground.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show with the Clinton Street Cabaret

Showtimes

Saturday, Jan 20
Midnight
Saturday, Feb 3
Midnight
Saturday, Feb 17
Midnight
Saturday, Mar 3
Midnight
Saturday, Mar 17
Midnight
Saturday, Mar 31
Midnight
Saturday, Apr 7
Midnight
Saturday, Jun 2
Midnight
Saturday, Jul 7
Midnight
Saturday, Jul 21
Midnight
Saturday, Oct 6
Midnight
Saturday, Nov 3
Midnight
Saturday, Dec 1
Midnight
Saturday, Dec 15
Midnight
Saturday, Dec 29
Midnight

The Clinton Street Theater and the Rocky Horror Picture Show...39 Years of Absolute Pleasure!

The Clinton Street Theater has been showing the Rocky Horror Picture Show every Saturday night since April 1978.  Bring your rice, the toast, the G-String, and come on down to the longest running RHPS in the WORLD! Tonight's shadow-cast is the fabulous Clinton Street Cabaret.

Doors open at 11:30pm

Purchase tickets in advance HERE.

 

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Director: 
Jim Sharman
Country: 
UK, USA
Year: 
1975

35mm Print!!

We're not going to explain this one - you just have to see it.

Special Admission

$8